Canalplan AC Forums

For discussions about Canalplan AC, features etc.

You are not logged in.

#1 Monday 8th January 2018 15:44:32

Tony Colpus

Canal Planner

Believe it or not, I have searched the "Help" section before writing here.

Can anyone tell me what time allowance is made for transiting a lock.  The planner has me passing through the Wigan lock at speed of light, or at least considerably faster than I could manage.

#2 Monday 8th January 2018 19:26:20

Stephen Atty
Administrator

Re: Canal Planner

which lock at Wigan?

On the Preferences page you can set various speeds and timings:

locks.png

Planning a route through the main flght shows that Canalplan thinks it's about 4 hours..... which is what you'd expect given that the default is 10 minutes per lock in a broad flight.

#3 Monday 15th January 2018 14:30:32

Tony Colpus

Thanks Stephen,  I am just starting out and take considerably longer than 10 mins.
Another question if  may, I struggle to find this forum, could you put a menu option on the Home page.  I go via Bugs & Ideas at present
Thanks

#4 Monday 15th January 2018 17:19:09

Shultzy

That's the only place you can select it from, but I'm sure that Stephen and Nick will look at it.

Regards Shultzy

#5 Monday 15th January 2018 18:50:29

Stephen Atty
Administrator

The forum is tucked away down here because we're not running the forum as a Canal forum - its just here for posting things that aren't really bug issues and it also gives us a place to discuss things that become too long for the discussion block on a page.

So really it is part of the "Changes, bugs and ideas"

Steve

#6 Friday 26th January 2018 18:36:59

Chris Stone

Not sure if this is the correct place to piggy back, however, here goes.  Is this Canal Planner available to download to a mobile phone ??  I can't seem to find it when I search for this planner from my phone.  Thanks in advance.

#7 Friday 26th January 2018 19:09:22

Stephen Atty
Administrator